YoungScience

The WiFo is also an important information and networking platform for young chemists. Whether in school, training, at university or at the start of professional life - the WiFo has something to offer for everyone. The format invites for discussion and promotes the exchange between chemists from all areas.

 

  • ChemSlam puts the young scientists on the podium. Here, young chemists prepare current scientific results in a compact and entertaining way and present their findings in a slot lasting several minutes. The audience decides the winner.

  • The GDCh-JungChemikerForum (JCF) organizes its own extensive lecture program and gives practical tips about being a young chemist in a personal dialogue for congress newcomers and young professionals.

  • At the GDCh stand you will get all information about the activities of the JCF and membership, make contacts and develop them.

  • The extensive poster exhibition has its own presentation platform on Monday evening. As part of the PosterParty , the scientific work will be discussed with the poster authors over beer and pretzels.

... and much more.

 

Anyone who would like to take a "look behind the scenes" can apply as a student assistant and actively participate in the WiFo on site.

YoungScience

Auch für JungChemiker*innen bildet das WiFo eine wichtige Informations- und Netzwerk-Plattform. Ob in der Schule, Ausbildung, an der Hochschule oder zum Start in das Berufsleben - das WiFo hat für jede*n was zu bieten. Das Format lädt zum Diskutieren ein und fördert den Austausch zwischen Chemiker*innen aller Bereiche.

  • Der ChemSlam stellt die Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen auf das Podium. Hier bereiten junge Chemiker*innen aktuelle wissenschaftliche Ergebnisse kompakt und unterhaltsam auf und präsentieren in einem mehrminütigen Slot ihre Erkenntnis. Das Publikum entscheidet über den Sieger.

  • Das GDCh-JungChemikerForum (JCF) organisiert ein eigenes umfangreiches Vortragsprogramm und gibt im persönlichen Dialog praktische Tipps rund ums JungChemiker*in-sein, für Kongressneulinge und Berufsanfänger*innen.

  • Am GDCh-Stand erhalten Sie alle Informationen zu den Aktivitäten des JCF und einer Mitgliedschaft, knüpfen Kontakte und bauen diese aus.

  • Die umfangreiche Posterausstellung hat am Montagabend eine eigene Präsentationsplattform. Im Rahmen der PosterParty werden mit den Posterautor*innen bei Bier und Brezeln die wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten diskutiert.

 

... und vieles mehr

Wer gerne einmal einen "Blick hinter die Kulissen werfen" möchte, kann sich als studentische Hilfskraft bewerben und aktiv am WiFo vor Ort mitwirken.