Dr. Mai Thi Nguyen-Kim

Prof. Dr. Eva Hevia

The Arfvedson-Schlenk Prize, sponsored by Albermarle Germany GmbH, is awarded to scientists for outstanding work in the field of lithium chemistry. This year's award winner is Professor Dr. Eva Hevia, University of Bern.

Professor Dr. Eva Hevia graduated with a PhD in chemistry from the University of Oviedo, Spain, in 2002. She then moved to the University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, United Kingdom, where she held the Chair of Inorganic Chemistry as Professor from 2013 to 2019. In 2019, she accepted an appointment at the University of Bern, Switzerland, where she also holds the Chair of Inorganic Chemistry. She has already received numerous awards for her research, including the Excellence Research Award in Organometallic Chemistry from the Spanish Royal Society of Chemistry in 2019 and the Corday-Morgan Prize from the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) in 2017.