Scholarships

Your contact

The August-Wilhelm-von-Hofmann-Stiftung and the Karl-Ziegler-Stiftung, as well as the GDCh itself, provide travel grants for diploma and doctoral students as well as students doing their bachelor and master thesis.

Prerequisite for the scholarship is the active participation (lecture or poster) in the GDCh Science Forum Chemistry 2021. The partial scholarships may only be used for the participation fee, travel and accommodation costs within the GDCh Science Forum Chemistry.

For application please fill in the application form. Please send the completed form by e-mail together with the confirmation of your submitted abstract and a letter of recommendation from your supervisor (for doctoral students) or a professor (for students) with the note "WiFo-Scholarship" to the GDCh office until June 30, 2021.

 

German Chemical Society e.V.
Administration / WiFo scholarship
Varrentrappstrasse 40 - 42
60486 Frankfurt am Main / Germany

Email: stipendien@gdch.de

 

Applications are processed upon receipt.
The application deadline is June 30, 2021.

Maike Fries

+49 69 7917-368

stipendien@gdch.de

Reisestipendien

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Für Promovierende sowie Studierende während ihrer Bachelor-, Master- und Diplomarbeit stellen die bei der GDCh angesiedelte August-Wilhelm-von-Hofmann-Stiftung und die Karl-Ziegler-Stiftung sowie die GDCh selbst Reisestipendien bereit.

Voraussetzung für die Förderung ist die aktive Teilnahme (Vortrag oder Poster) am GDCh-Wissenschaftsforum Chemie 2021. Die Teilstipendien dürfen nur für die Teilnahmegebühr, Reise- und Übernachtungskosten im Rahmen des GDCh-Wissenschaftsforums Chemie verwendet werden.

Die Bewerbung erfolgt mittels Bewerbungsformular. Bitte senden Sie dieses ausgefüllt per E-Mail zusammen mit der Bestätigung Ihres eingereichten Abstracts und einem Empfehlungsschreiben der betreuenden Person (bei Promovierenden) oder einer Hochschullehrkraft (bei Studierenden) mit dem Vermerk „WiFo-Stipendium“ bis zum 30. Juni 2021 eintreffend an die GDCh-Geschäftsstelle.

Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker e.V.
Verwaltung / WiFo-Stipendium
Varrentrappstraße 40 – 42
60486 Frankfurt am Main

E-Mail: stipendien@gdch.de

Die Bearbeitung der Anträge erfolgt in der Reihenfolge des Posteingangs.
Die Bewerbungsfrist endet am 30. Juni 2021.

Maike Fries

+49 69 7917-368

stipendien@gdch.de