Special events

Lesch.jpg

Public evening lecture

Prof. Dr. Harald Lesch

"How are the elements created? A cosmic walk"

Monday, August 30, 2021
17:30 - 18:15

Science journalist and astrophysicist Professor Dr. Harald Lesch invites you on an exciting journey into the world of science. He deals with the question: Where do the atoms of the chemical elements actually come from, on which we stand, which we breathe, with which we live and which give us energy ?

The public evening lecture is open to all interested and is not bound to a participation of the WiFo.

 

Access data: Zoom - Link / Webinar-ID: 846 4291 6669 / Webinar-Code: 122231

Sonderveranstaltungen_edited.jpg


Panel Discussion "Perspectives for a Green Future" 

Wednesday, September 1, 2021
10:50 - 12:50

The panel discussion "Perspectives for a Green Future" expands the perspectives of the preceding plenary symposium. The event will be moderated by Friedrich Barth, one of the managing directors of the Global Entrepreneurship Center. Representatives from neighbouring countries, from industry, the sciences and the European Parliament will give their respective perspectives on our complex reality and discuss possible solutions on what contributions chemistry can make to a green future in Germany and Europe. The conference participants are invited to actively participate in the panel discussion with the help of the various interaction possibilities of the virtual platform. If there is interest in the audience, individual topics can be discussed further afterwards.


NFDI4Chem – Chemistry Consortium in the NFDI

Wednesday, September 1, 2021
10:50 - 12:50 and 14:10 - 15:30

The NFDI4Chem consortium consists of dedicated data producers and users from university and non-university research, infrastructure institutions and learned societies like the German Chemical Society (GDCh), Bunsen Society and the German Pharmaceutical Society. NFDI4Chem is collaborating closely with thematically related consortia: NFDI4Cat, FairMat, DAPHNE4NFDI, and NFDIMatWerk. Participants will learn about the different chemistry related consortia and discuss how they all together can pave the way for the establishment of commonly accepted standards in RDM. A Workshop will show latest developments and best practice examples in using electronic laboratory notebooks (ELNs).

Sonderveranstaltungen

Lesch.jpg

Öffentlicher Abendvortrag

Professor Dr. Harald Lesch

"Wie entstehen die Elemente? Ein kosmischer Spaziergang"

Montag, 30. August 2021
17:30 - 18:15

Der Wissenschaftsjournalist und Astrophysiker Professor Dr. Harald Lesch lädt auf eine spannende Reise in die Welt der Wissenschaft ein. Er beschäftigt sich mit der Frage: Woher kommen eigentlich die Atome der chemischen Elemente, auf denen wir stehen, die wir einatmen, mit denen wir leben und die uns Energie geben ?

Der öffentliche Abendvortrag steht allen Interessierten offen und ist nicht an eine Teilnahme des WiFo gebunden. Zugangsdaten: Zoom - Link / Webinar-ID: 846 4291 6669 / Webinar-Code: 122231

Sonderveranstaltungen_edited.jpg


Podiumsdiskussion "Perspectives for a Green Future" 

Mittwoch, 1. September 2021
10:50 - 12:50

Die Podiumsdiskussion "Perspectives for a Green Future" erweitert die Perspektiven des vorangegangenen Plenarsymposiums. Moderiert wird die Veranstaltung von Friedrich Barth, einem der Geschäftsführer des Global Entrepreneurship Centers. Vertreter aus den Nachbarländern, aus der Industrie, der Wissenschaft und dem Europäischen Parlament werden ihre jeweiligen Perspektiven auf unsere komplexe Realität darstellen und Lösungsansätze diskutieren, welchen Beitrag die Chemie zu einer grünen Zukunft in Deutschland und Europa leisten kann. Die Konferenzteilnehmer sind eingeladen, sich mit Hilfe der vielfältigen Interaktionsmöglichkeiten der virtuellen Plattform aktiv an der Podiumsdiskussion zu beteiligen. Bei Interesse aus dem Publikum können einzelne Themen im Anschluss weiter diskutiert werden. 


NFDI4Chem – Chemistry Consortium in the NFDI

Mittwoch, 1. September 2021
10:50 - 12:50 und 14:10 - 15:30

NFDI4Chem ist eine Initiative zum Aufbau einer offenen und FAIRen Infrastruktur für das Forschungsdaten-management (RDM) in der Chemie. Das NFDI4Chem-Konsortium besteht aus engagierten Datenproduzenten*innen und -nutzern*innen aus universitärer und außeruniversitärer Forschung, Infrastruktureinrichtungen und Fachgesellschaften wie der Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh), der Bunsen-Gesellschaft und der Deutschen Pharmazeutischen Gesellschaft. NFDI4Chem arbeitet eng mit thematisch verwandten Konsortien zusammen: NFDI4Cat, FairMat, DAPHNE4NFDI und NFDIMatWerk. Die Teilnehmenden lernen die verschiedenen chemiebezogenen Konsortien kennen und diskutieren, wie sie alle zusammen den Weg für die Etablierung allgemein akzeptierter Standards im RDM ebnen können. In einem Workshop werden neueste Entwicklungen und Best-Practice-Beispiele im Umgang mit elektronischen Laborjournalen (ELNs) vorgestellt.