Notes for lecturer

Conference language
Please note that, with few exceptions, the conference language is English and submission of your abstract in English is requested.

Abstract design
The guidelines for the preparation of an abstract as well as a sample abstract can be found under the button "Abstract Submission" or downloaded here under the corresponding term.

Revisions or corrections of your abstract will not be made by the scientific committee.

Online abstract submission
Submit your abstract exclusively online via our congress portal. When you submit your abstract, you will receive an e-mail with your reference code, which must be quoted in any further correspondence. After the decision of the scientific committee we will inform you if your contribution will be accepted or if it will be reclassified as a poster.

Registration for the congress
The submission of an abstract does not count as registration for the congress. Please register separately via the online registration or the personalized link sent to you in advance, if applicable.

Presentation preparation
Please prepare your presentation as an MS Office 2007 or 2010 document (.ppt, .pptx), preferably in 16:9 format, and use one of the following fonts: Arial, Times New Roman, Symbol, Courier New. Please note that only PowerPoint presentations and PDF presentations are possible. Video presentations are not provided!

There will be an introduction and short test run to the web-based conference for all authors the week before the event. More information about the test run will be provided in due course.

Poster design for the online presentation

Please design your poster in DIN A0 format (portrait) and convert it as a .jpg- or .png-file 25 MB maximum. A few days before the congress you will receive a link for uploading to the digital conference platform.


Publication
All accepted abstracts will be released for viewing and download on the congress website. Please note that your abstract will be published as submitted and no corrections will be made. If necessary, the organizer reserves the right to exclude incorrect abstracts from publication without consultation.

Poster session

The poster session will be held on Monday, August 30, 2021 from 18:30 - 21:00.

Hinweise für Autor*innen

Konferenzsprache

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Konferenzsprache, bis auf wenige Ausnahmen, Englisch ist und die Einreichung Ihres Abstracts auf Englisch erbeten wird.

Abstractgestaltung

Die Richtlinien zur Erstellung eines Abstracts sowie ein Musterabstract finden Sie unter dem Button "Abstracteinreichung" oder hier unter entsprechender Begrifflichkeit zum Download.

Überarbeitungen oder Korrekturen Ihres Abstracts werden vom wissenschaftlichen Komitee nicht vorgenommen.

Online - Abstracteinreichung
Reichen Sie Ihr Abstract ausschließlich Online über unser Kongressportal ein. Mit Absenden Ihres Abstracts erhalten Sie eine E-Mail mit Ihrem Referenzcode der bei weiterer Korrespondenz anzugeben ist. Nach Entscheid des wissenschaftlichen Komitees informieren wir Sie, ob Ihr Beitrag angenommen oder ggf. in ein Poster umgewidmet wird.​

Registrierung zum Kongress
Die Einreichung eines Abstracts gilt nicht als Anmeldung zum Kongress. Bitte melden Sie sich separat über die Online-Registrierung (ab 25. Mai 2021) oder den Ihnen ggf. im Vorfeld zugesandten, personalisierten Link an. 

Präsentationsgestaltung

Bitte bereiten Sie Ihre Präsentation als MS Office 2007 oder 2010 Dokument (.ppt, .pptx), bevorzugt im Format 16:9, vor und verwenden Sie eine der folgenden Schriftarten: Arial, Times New Roman, Symbol, Courier New. Bitte beachten Sie, dass nur PowerPoint-Präsentationen und PDF-Präsentationen möglich sind. Videopräsentationen sind nicht vorgesehen!

In der Woche vor der Veranstaltung gibt es für alle Autoren eine Einführung und einen kurzen Testlauf zu der webbasierten Konferenz. Weitere Informationen zum Testlauf erhalten Sie zu gegebener Zeit.

Postergestaltung für die Online-Präsentation

Bitte gestalten Sie Ihr Poster im Format DIN A0 (Hochformat) und wandeln es als .jpg- oder .png-Datei, max. 25 MB, um. Einige Tage vor dem Kongress erhalten Sie einen Link für den Upload auf die digitale Konferenzplattform.

Veröffentlichung
Alle angenommenen Abstracts werden auf der Kongress-Webseite zur Einsicht und zum Download freigeschaltet. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Ihr Abstract in der eingereichten Form veröffentlicht wird und keine Korrekturen vorgenommen werden. Gegebenenfalls behält sich der Veranstalter vor, fehlerhafte Abstracts ohne Rücksprache von der Veröffentlichung auszuschließen.

Postersession

Die Postersession findet am Montag, dem 30. August 2021 von 18:30 - 21:00 Uhr statt.